Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Share Your Circles With Your Friends

 
Share Your Favorite Circles with Others, Starting today you can actually share your favorite circles with others! So if you've got a great Photographers or Celebrities circle, for instance, then you can share a copy with your friends.
To get started, just click on a circle from your Circles page, and click Share.

(Importantly: when you share a circle, you’re only sharing its members at that time. Also: the circle name is always private to you, and any changes you make afterwards are private as well.)




Owen Prater shared this post:
Hi, my name’s Owen, and I’m an engineer on the Google+ team.
One of my favorite parts about circles is how they help me control who I share with, as well as what I read. In fact, many of you have created lots of great circles around topics that interest you (like Photographers) to bring lots of great content to your stream. In these cases, we've heard that you actually want to share your circles with others. Both to save your friends some time, and to connect them with interesting people and content.

Today I'm happy to announce that we're launching exactly that feature. We let you take the circles you've created, and share them with others! Let me show you how it works.

From your circles page... select the circle you want, add a comment, and then share it.
When your friends receive your circle, they can then pick and choose who to add to their own circles.

Note that when you share a circle, you're only sharing its members at that time. The circle name is always private to you, and any changes you make to your circle afterwards are private as well.

We hope this new feature helps you share and find lots of great content in Google+, while still giving you important controls over how you read and share. Thanks for listening, and please keep sending feedback!





Follow me on Google+