Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Nexus S Jelly Bean Update Reportedly Set to Start Rolling Out in Couple of Days

 


Android Central
It seems like the good news week is set to continue for Nexus fans, with reports emerging that the hotly anticipated update to Android 4.1 is set to starting rolling out to the Nexus S over the next couple of days. Source : Android Central
Down under, in Australia, Vodafone Australia has posted to their blog the following in relation to to the Jelly Bean update: 
Approved by Vodafone, roll out by Google scheduled for 1:00pm AEST, 19th July 2012. Keep an eye on our blog for further information.
Don't forget, that July 19 in Australia is actually July 18 in the U.S -- albeit only just given the time. That time translates to around 04:00 BST 23:00 Eastern, and 20:00 Pacific.
Elsewhere, SFR in France, also has something to say on the update, which pretty much ties in with Vodafone Australia:
However, the deployment is slightly delayed on the Nexus S! Jelly Bean should be deployed July 18, 2012!
So, the signs are looking good. We'll be keeping a close eye on this one, but remember, it's pretty likely that this will only apply to the GSM versions as with the Galaxy Nexus -- sorry Sprint users. Until we see it though, as ever, let's treat it with a slight pinch of salt. Carriers have been known to give out incorrect information in the past let's not forget. 

   Sid Goswami is a tech enthusiast, besides being an avid Android fan and blogger, Sid wants to be a photographer and an designer. He can usually be found reading through blogs, taking photos. He's a student and a PHP web developer.